Memories of the Berlin Wall

Berlin wall - a matter of heritage

2 thoughts on “Memories of the Berlin Wall

  1. I spent a few hours scratching around looking for a gold nugget at an old gold mine once. I found a tiny lump of pyrite (fools gold) and was very satisfied. The year the Berlin Wall came down my mum gave me a small piece of concrete for my Christmas present and told me it had come from the Berlin Wall. It was hilariously funny because it obviously wasn’t true, but just like the fools gold that didn’t matter at all, it was so cool it really was good enough. I still have them both.

    Like

Leave a Reply

